Our Team

What Makes Us Tick…


Sheri Catron, Executive Director (scc@coslacharter.com)
Angela Holloway Dean of Academics (aholloway@coslacharter.com)
Robby Matthews Dean of Students (rmatthews@coslacharter.com)
Eugene Brown Dean of Operations (ebrown@coslacharter.com)

Contact Us
Circles of Success Learning Academy
867 S. Parkway E.
Memphis, TN 38106
(901) 322-7978
(901) 322-7993 (fax)



Our Team


Adrianne Jones-Ford Kindergarten Teacher (ajones@coslacharter.com)
Printyce "PACO" Ragland KG Co-Teacher (pragland@coslacharter.com)
Elishia Bush Kindergarten Teacher (ebush@coslacharter.com)
Brona Marrion 1st Grade Teacher (bmarrion@coslacharter.com)
Joseph Golden 1st Grade Teacher (jgolden@coslacharter.com)
Jenell Scott 1st Grade Co-Teacher (escott@coslacharter.com)
Eric Hulbert 1st Grade Co-Teacher (ehulbert@coslacharter.com)
Marilynn Dugger-Jones 2nd Grade Teacher(mdjones@coslacharter.com)
Kimberly 'Kym' Burnett 2nd Grade Teacher (kburnett@coslacharter.com)
Nick Sharp 2nd Grade Co-Teacher (nsharp@coslacharter.com)
Shauderic Avad 2nd Grade Co-Teacher (savad@coslacharter.com)
Autumn Owens 3rd Grade ELA Teacher (aowens@coslacharter.com)
Mikki Pierson 3rd Grade Math Teacher (mspierson@coslacharter.com)
Juan Shipp 3rd Grade Co-Teacher (jshipp@coslacharter.com)
Harvey Burks 3rd Grade Co-Teacher (hburks@coslacharter.com)
Tamika Harris 4th Grade Teacher (tharris@coslacharter.com)
Helen Dickerson 4th Grade Teacher (hdickerson@coslacharter.com)
Reginald Butler 4th Grade Co-Teacher (rbutler@coslacharter.com)
Victoria Weeks 5th Grade Teacher (vweeks@coslacharter.com)
Anthony Scherrod 5th Grade Co-Teacher (ascherrod@coslacharter.com)
Brenda Dancey 5th Grade Teacher (bdancey@coslacharter.com)
Brandon Solomon 5th Grade Co-Teacher (bsolomon@coslacharter.com)
DaShundra Avery ELA Support/ Librarian (davery@coslacharter.com)
Karen Minnis STEM Support (kminnis@coslacharter.com)
Dominique Quabner P.E. Teacher (dquabner@coslacharter.com)
Amir Joplin SPED (ajoplin@coslacharter.com)
Frederick Coleman SPED Assistant (fcoleman@coslacharter.com)
Jasmine Martin RTI Coordinator (jmartin@coslacharter.com)
Trayce Adair-Lee Office Admin (tlee@coslacharter.com)
Rosheay Ragland Office Admin. Assistant (rragland@coslacharter.com)
Irma Catron School Counselor
Dimetra Howell Nutritional Services (dimetrahowell3@gmail.com)
Jelani Stinson Nutritional Services (stinsonjelani84@gmail.com)
Cassandra Bay - Buchanan Nutritional Services (msbaybuchanan@gmail.com)

Teaching is an instinctual art, mindful of potential, craving of realizations, a pausing, seamless process.

A. Bartlett Giamatti

A Hundred Years From Now

"A hundred years from now, it will not even matter what my bank account was,
the sort of house I lived in, or even the kind of car I drove...
but the world may be different because I was important
in the life of a CHILD!"

I am elated that you have decided to view our school’s website in order to learn more about the students, staff, and programs we have to offer.  Circles Of Success has a reputation of excellence and we are excited about what is to come. 

Our school community aims to provide our students with a well-rounded educational experience.  While the core curriculum is provided for all students, we believe that it is critical to provide leadership opportunities, character education, and exposure to the arts in order to provide opportunities for a fun, yet rigorous and stimulating learning environment. We encourage you to visit our school and see that we are a school committed to children. You will find that this is a vibrant and engaging community of teachers and learners. 

To our parents and other stakeholders, we believe that your involvement is an essential component to the academic success of our children, so I encourage you to visit our website often, visit the school when you can, and stay engaged in all that COSLA has to offer.  Know that your participation in our school is needed and greatly appreciated!

I look forward to partnering with you on behalf of our future leaders as we continue to make a difference in the lives of children.

Enthusiastically,

Sheri Catron Cooper, Executive Director

Links For You

Shelby County Schools

Shelby County Schools

Tennessee Department of Education

Tennessee Department of Education

US Department of Education

US Department of Education

The Works, Incorporated

The Works, Incorporated

Tennessee Charter School Center

Tennessee Charter School Center

Support Our Scholars - Donate Today!


COSLA is working harder than ever to ensure that our scholars receive intensive academic interventions and extended learning opportunities.